Angela DePace, PhD (Harvard Medical School)

Hosts: Olivia Rissland

Manuel Ares, PhD (UCSC)

Hosts: Rui Zhao

Michael Levine, PhD

Hosts: Mitchell / Kanai

Stephen Floor, PhD (UCSF)

Hosts: Hesselberth

Melissa Harrison, PhD (Univ Wisconson)

Hosts: Reis / Gillette

Adrian Krainer, PhD (CSHL) - Dean's Distinguished Seminar

The RBI welcomes Adrian Krainer, PhD for the Dean’s Distinguished Seminar on March 10 2020. Adrian’s research group studies the mechanism of pre-mRNA splicing and his work led to the development and deployment of one of the first FDA-approved antisense oligonucleotide therapies to treat spinal muscular atrophy, for which he and Frank Bennett were awarded the 2019 Breakthrough Prize in Life Science. Host: Jay Hesselberth, PhD

Hashim Al-Hashimi, PhD (Duke Univ)

Hosts: Vogeli

Anna Marie Pyle, PhD (Yale Univ)

Hosts: Rui Zhao

Heidi Cook-Anderson, PhD (UCSC)

Hosts: Mukherjee / Wellman

Amy Pasquinelli, PhD (UCSD)

Hosts: Rissland / Bilodeau